top of page
Search

Website Clean-Up and New Commission Information



2023 had its challenges, especially in the last month. For those of you who are unaware, my old Macintosh desktop (2009-2011 model) died on Thanksgiving, so I had to scramble and penny-pinch to purchase new computer and equipment to continue my commissions. The hardest part was not putting the system together, but having to face the reality that orders will be backed up again for a while.


Alas, we go into 2024 tackling those challenges head on.


This means a few things will be changing including how commissions are kept track of and what commissions will be available for the coming year.


Commission Tracking

I am thrilled to announce that I am getting the hang of Trello and my new Mac has an app for me to easily open and edit the waitlist. You can view this list live, however I ask (since I am still a novice) not to edit the cards yourself to avoid confusion. This tool is simply to showcase live your commission progress and if you have questions, contact me directly.


Commission Options

There are a few things that will be added and taken from the commissions options, and it's not just due to demand it's also due to ensuring that the workflow is not too overwhelming for both parties.


What's new!

  • Traditional commissions are now an option. These commissions range from simple sketches to watercolour paintings. These commissions also have an option of being mailed out (additional charges apply), however now that my Photoshop is back scanning, resizing and sending the image via email is highly recommended for custom framing.


  • Soft shaded posters - I am still playing with this new format of where the character is no cell shaded, but rather soft shaded. These posters will be available and will be recommended for books, large posters and printed items.


  • Custom character sheets. I have been getting the hand of doing custom sheets for clients so I will be fixing that sections since that is starting to pick up in demand.


  • Adult content commissions - the NSFW option has been hanging around her for a while and yes we are loosening up on this order option (my audience is mainly adults around my ages so, thank goodness for that). HOWEVER, the policy still stands. I won't do fetish art, or anything that will cause either of us get in trouble. So long as a valid story is behind the piece we're fine. I don't want my name attached to some Rule 34 shenanigans, thank you. Keep it classy, folks.


What Won't Be Available.

  • Comic commissions. As much as it pains me, we have to discontinue comic commissions for 2024. The tasks have proven to be way too taxing on myself and the rest of my commissions so it's best if I finish what I have at the moment and carry on with the rest of my work. I am disappointed of how I handled multiple projects at once and how it prevented not just other commissions from being finished, but also how it affected my personal projects from being worked on as well. Unless by some miracle I have free-time I don't see myself doing others' comics for a little while.

  • Smaller edits and options - these were the appendix of my commissions for anyone remotely interested in small photo-edits or custom backgrounds. These didn't make a lot of tractions so by default they will be going.


Refund Policy and Additional Fees

I'm an artist that is barely grasping the world of business, so bear with me on this last part. These policies are is not set in stone as of typing this, however if there is one policy that is:


  • If there is a cancellation - for example something came up and you cannot pay for the commission - for sure a refund will be issued.

  • I will not refund commissions if they are already completed. Only if they are incomplete, late to their deadlines. (I'll be sure to notify if commissions are falling behind this time around, but that is where Trello comes in).

  • Any commissions go through heavy editing will be charged extra - for example, if you switch characters, or demand a change with the amount of characters in the poster I'll have to charge a fee.


All I ask is be clear and thorough with your commission order.




I believe that is mainly it for now. If I have other updates down the line, I will notify as fast as I can. Other than that, I will give a heads up that despite this website will be under maintenance for a little while you can still order commissions from me in the mean time. Just double check with me to make sure that the prices are correct or if there is a sale going on that I may have forgotten to mention here on this website!


Here's to a new year, new computer and tablet, and hopefully new commissions! I'm honestly itching to try some of these new options - especially the soft shaded posters.



Take care,

Haleviyah.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Commission Information and Trello!

Hello everyone, I hope you guys are having a great weekend, and this blog finds you in good health. Today, I just wanted to share a quick update for my commissions for the coming year of 2024. Recentl

May-June Commissions Delay Explained

I understand everyone is growing impatient with me and fed up with the excuses recently so if you want the whole truth let me break down why commissions are a month delayed. Just please keep in mind,

bottom of page