top of page
Search

New Commission Information and Trello!

Hello everyone,


I hope you guys are having a great weekend, and this blog finds you in good health. Today, I just wanted to share a quick update for my commissions for the coming year of 2024.


Recently, I have noticed that scheduling is all over the place and it has been affecting the work load. Some projects are rushed, some are delayed, I end up with burn out and I have people wondering if I have forgotten about them. I knew there had to be an easy solution to make sure everyone is up to date, so I asked what tool will help keep the orders organized for everyone and updates will be accessible without the need of emails. The lot of you suggested "Trello" via comments on DeviantArt, and after checking out the site for myself I immediately thought, "That would work!"


So, this weekend I'll put together a Trello spreadsheet to that way you guys can keep track of your projects without the need of sending emails.


Aside from that good news, I also have another solution to ease up on the work load. I have added additional fees for certain edits for commissions. You can read them here on the commissions page.


The new fees will be as follows:

  • To make your poster "priority" (when the commission is not overdue nor slowly updating) you will need to pay $10 fee.

This applies if you just freshly ordered (the order is less than a month old) and want the commission done ASAP. Keep in mind, asking to be bumped to the top of the list causes others to wait or miss updates from me, but if you insist this project needs to be done fast a fee will be applied for rearranging the schedule so soon.

  • Swapping out characters will be an additional $15 fee per character.

I've had a couple of clients do that without warning. This again, causes others to wait on their commissions a lot longer than usual and sets back the progress of your own significantly. This also throws everything planned off for your commission so if you are certain you'd like a character change, the $15 apply.

  • Complete redo of fully rendered posters will be charged half the cost of the poster's flat rate.

I've also had people do this - usually its a pose or changing the character to the point the whole poster needs to be redone. This wasn't done out of miscommunication, this was mainly done due to the client changing their mind for a number of reasons.


For example: Let's say we ordered a "Trio Poster" and the discount came out to $60 USD, if you decide to completely change the poster - characters and setting - half of the flat rate for a Trio Poster ($37.50) will be applied.


As said previously this is mainly to ensure everyone has an adequate cut of my work and time to get their projects done. This also helps keep myself from burn out or overworking. It's not fair for one person to be given treatment and everyone else has to wait. Keep in mind I am dealing with other folks, most of which have larger projects than the average client who likes to stop by for a new poster.


These fees apply to the current commission list posted! So if you have any questions, feel free to contact me when you can.


The Trello chart will hopefully be up Sunday evening or Monday morning, and I look forward to seeing if it helps you all too!




Thanks again, and do please be wise, have a restful weekend and look out for each other.



-Haleviyah


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May-June Commissions Delay Explained

I understand everyone is growing impatient with me and fed up with the excuses recently so if you want the whole truth let me break down why commissions are a month delayed. Just please keep in mind,

bottom of page